Favorite Shots of Lenore

Spring 2010

Good Morning!

Well it’s morning on the island as I type this. It has occurred to me that I have absolutely nothing new (projects) to show off this morning. It has been a difficult (but enjoyable) balance between Summer activities, sewing for the shop and the girls wardrobe.

Yesterday, we went to the beach and spent the better part of the day jumping waves. The surf was a bit rough, and so we stayed close to the shore, but the waves found us. By the time we got back, showered and such, the last thing I wanted to do was sew or clean.

We had a "Rock and Roll" themed party complete with backstage passes.

So today I thought it would be fun to share some of my personal favorite pics. of Lenore. This is our baby. She can be quite a handful, but we’ll keep her anyway. I’ll be sure to show off some of my favorites of the other two in time. For now, I will just start with the youngest and move up.

I didn't like the "dress up" makeup but luckily it came off within minutes of running around.

Placed in time out, I couldn't resist a picture.

She NEVER stays this clean for vey long.

Paper Fan in Chinatown

Jon has a hard time saying "No" to this face. It's easier for me.

Thanks for looking!

Hope you enjoy your Thursday…..Friday is almost here!!!

About designerdenise

Married, living out in Hawaii with 3 children and loving life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Favorite Shots of Lenore

  1. Connie says:

    And what a beautiful girl she is 🙂 I can’t believe our girls (Lenore and Catherine) are going to Kindergarten in a few months! Crazy how time flies!

    • Connie, I can’t believe it either. I have this old photo of the girls in the ocean together and you can really tell they’re related. The have the same expression, same mouth, chin and shape of eyes (at the time). The only difference is that Lenore has the light eyes and hair and Catherine has those big sapphire blue eyes/dark brown hair combo. I keep it in the box but I’m betting you have the same photo.

      *edited for spelling typos

  2. darmantomuat says:

    hi…
    your daughter is really beautiful and cute.. with her blue eyes…

  3. Becky says:

    Denise, I’m so glad you’re still blogging! 🙂 I missed your beautiful family when I tried to find your old blog, but this new one looks great! Thank you for the link.

    • Becky! I’m so glad you got that message. Even more glad that you decide to visit me here. I will keep an eye out for your updates and we can always find each other on etsy. Enjoy the weekend my dear!

Leave a Reply

