Back To The Grind with Wristlets

Good Morning Everyone and happy Monday.

I trust your weekend was decent? Mine…pretty good. To recap, we cooked out on the beach with the girls. Jon made his famous chocolate stuffed bananas for the grill. AND we took the girls to see ‘Toy Story 3″. Eh….I have mixed feelings regarding the final installment of the franchise. I didn’t hate it or anything like that. On the contrary, I found it enjoyable. But I didn’t love it like the other two. Ah well…. a mediocre Pixar movie is still better than any other childrens movie out there.

So now here we are in the beginning of Monday, and it is a “work day” here for me. The girls are a bit worn out from the weekend, so that works in my favor.  One the many things I’m doing this morning is working on a couple of satin and Italian Silk wristlets like the examples pictured here. In full disclosure, I don’t like working with these fabrics because they tend to move more under the machine. I guess it’s pretty appropriate for these to be the project for Monday.

I have sold quite a few of these (not always silver) and would have many more in stock if I weren’t enjoying the girls so much.

If you’re interested in such a wristlet, just drop me a line or contact me through my shop. I don’t really mind working with the fabric that much.

www.theluckypebble.com

Tomorrow I’m going to show off the latest Sock Dogs, and hopefully I won’t sound quite so much like a commercial.

Take care.

About designerdenise

Married, living out in Hawaii with 3 children and loving life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back To The Grind with Wristlets

  1. Connie says:

    btw, your blogger site is back up. 🙂

  2. Your beach pictures make me insanely jealous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

