PukiFee and Puppies

As promised, I have some pictures of the sewing projects I have been working on throughout the week.

I have had an on-off relationship with these embroidered doll faces. I think the key to a successful “eye” is lots of coordinating color. I tried 3 original colors (one of those is black) and but felt as though they needed more flair. My inspiration is my obsession with the PukiFee  features: http://dollfairyland.com/

Yep! Totally in love with the big “sparkly eye” look but I think we can agree I need some  work. The face in the photo is far from complete but will be by the end of the weekend. The jury is still out on the lips, but to be fair, they are not yet complete.

The other love/hate project on my sewing table are the Sock Dogs. These are taking more time because I am doubling the sock materials, triple stitching with 2X embroidery floss and so on. The extra effort is time-consuming but will result in a much nicer Sock Dog.

This face needs work, but I really like the layers of color on the eye.

He's not complete, but we're making progress.

Still missing a leg, but at least he has his argyle sweater secure.

Today is Friday, which usually translates to BEACH day for us. But today we’re having lunch in Waikiki and then (after some fabric shopping for little girl wardrobe) we are going to the pool. I hate really don’t like the pool but I am continuing with the girls swimming lessons and this is the best place to maintain their focus.  I think it’s because of the lack of sand.

Anyway, whatever the reason, they do a better job at the pool and learning to swim is an absolute necessity.  So I am going to sign out by wishing everyone a safe and wonderful holiday.

Jon has a three-day weekend so I won’t blog again until Tuesday of next week.

Off to start my day!

About designerdenise

Married, living out in Hawaii with 3 children and loving life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PukiFee and Puppies

  1. Connie says:

    Wow! I L.O.V.E. the face on your PukiFee doll! The sock puppy is looking great too! You are my (sewing) hero! 🙂 Great work, Denise!

  2. Abby says:

    I love the little red tongue on the sock dog!

Leave a Reply

