Arm Cast Painting “THE SCREAM”

Jon made an ugly thing like broken bones 'pretty'

Well? What else would one expect to use for an arm cast? This is one of my favorite paintings… (thank you Edvard Munch)…and I have a husband who loves me enough to do everything within his power to make this experience more tolerable.

Jon (pictured below) just spent the better part of 40 minutes painting my cast for me. What a guy! I think he’s pretty cute too.

Taken for husband reference.

Originally I wanted something by Monet, but Jon convinced me that this was much more appropriate, given the way I carried on when I hit the dirt. Hell yes it’s appropriate! I screamed my fool head off, and I would do it again.

Anyway, this is one of the many reasons I’m crazy about this man. Little gestures like this on a Friday night. I couldn’t wait until tomorrow to post this.

Thank you my dear!

Love, Denise.

About designerdenise

Married, living out in Hawaii with 3 children and loving life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Arm Cast Painting “THE SCREAM”

  1. Abby says:

    Your husband is wonderful. Love that cast! It looks pretty much like the original, too!

  2. Connie says:

    Great job, Jon! 🙂

  3. sibourg71 says:

    Wonderful photo on flickr,i’m on flickr too.

Leave a Reply

