We All Do It:Bragging

As parents, we all like to brag about our kids. I am certainly no different from any other parent in that respect. But I say if you’re going to do something-give it your best shot.

Don’t just brag….OWN it! πŸ˜€

That’s the motto behind my new blog, “Moms Bragging Rights”. What started out as just a blog to showcase some of my favorite photos with that new photo-blog setting has now become a tongue-in-cheek humor blog.Β  At least that’s what I hope people will see.

My goal is to take submissions from others. If parents have a stellar shot of their kids and want to show it off I will gladly post their entry as long is the bragging is:

1) Clean. No profanity or inappropriate pics. will be tolerated.

2) Creative. Go out of your way to brag. The more elaborate and outrageous the better.

3) Obnoxious. Yeah…it’s gotta be obnoxious. That’s what makes it funny.

Here is my latest entry: http://momsbraggingrights.wordpress.com/2010/07/27/no-doubt-destined-for-greatness/

People, every now and then we need to take a step back and poke some fun at ourselves. It’s what keeps us humble, and life is definitely more fun when we can relax and take a little good-natured shot at ourselves. Hopefully in time we can have monthly contests for the best entry with a give-away or something like that. Who knows? It could be fun.

Something rather cool happened to me yesterday. I got two random compliments about my dolls and purses from strangers, AND I sold a wristlet! I rather forgot that I was selling anything for a while because of this broken wrist.

I Sold This Wristlet. Yay!

So have a great day today. Take a peek at the brag blog if you are so inclined, and feel free to send me your most insufferable bragging rants.

Bye!

About designerdenise

Married, living out in Hawaii with 3 children and loving life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We All Do It:Bragging

  1. Abby says:

    You are so right, we all need to take a break and poke fun at ourselves. I love this idea!

Leave a Reply

