Ewwwww!

Well, I had the cast removed yesterday. The title says it all. Now, I have never had a broken bone in my body, and was not prepared for the cast removal. I thought it would be instant relief to have that stinking, heavy, bacterial breeding ground off my arm.

Silly girl. That’s what the nurse was thinking. Holy cow it hurt!! It hurt so much I wanted them to put the cast back on. Something about pressure, blah, blah, blah. And do I really need to write about the “eewww” factor? We all know what I’m talking about.

So after a serious scrubbing in the doctor’s sink with some serious antibacterial soap and SOS Pad, (steel wool), I got this new brace. I have been instructed to take it off around 3-4 times a day, and I have a new series of therapy exercises to regain the use of my wrist.

Last night I took the brace and my defective wrist to the pool did a half work out in the pool. This is going to take some time.

The kids start school next week, and most likely I will have more time to devote to therapy, sewing, cleaning and so on. If I keep writing it, it may actually come true, right?

In other news, I took the time to update the other blog “Moms Bragging Rights”. As always, I am taking submissions from other parents who feel like participating.

Here’s a shot and post from the humor blog:

http://momsbraggingrights.wordpress.com/2010/07/29/behold-the-shirt/

Behold! Crappy lighting again (dusk), but we were trying for that "Mona Lisa" smile. Needs work.

Raven is nagging me now to get off the computer. Something about “her turn” or some nonsense like that.

One more day until Friday!!! Yes!

About designerdenise

Married, living out in Hawaii with 3 children and loving life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ewwwww!

  1. Geekette says:

    My daughter had surgery on her hand when she was a year old. She wore the cast for a month. I know what you mean about the ‘ew’ factor once it’s removed. Unfortunately, there is nothing that can prevent the ‘ew’.

  2. Connie says:

    Where’ve you been? I miss seeing your blog! It’s been a week since you last posted. Kids going back to school next week?

  3. Abby says:

    I hope your wrist is doing a lot better!

Leave a Reply

